Roofing Technology Think Tank Opens Nominations for 2021 Innovator of the Year Award

The Think Tank for Roofing Technology (RT3) announced that it has opened the nomination period for the “Innovator of the Year 2021” award.

This award was created to recognize a roofer nationally who has contributed to the advancement of the roofing industry through technical innovation and / or product development in any of the following areas:

  • Production / technology efficiency
  • Security innovation
  • Customer service / delivery quality
  • Recruitment / training / retention of employees
  • Ecological damage

The evaluation criteria are based on innovation, results, design and strategy.

The 2021 recipient will be announced at the Best of Success conference September 19-21, 2021 at the Omni Hotel in Frisco, Texas. To be eligible, a roofer must be licensed and tied for at least five years and have annual sales of at least $ 5 million. You must also be a member of an industry professional body and be able to cite links to community enrichment through support for nonprofit or corporate culture programs.

Past winners include Scott Riopelle from Denver, Interstate Roofing in Colorado (2020) and Curtis Sutton from Carthage, Rackley Roofing from Tennessee (2019).

Further information and an application for an award can be found at There is a $ 50 nomination fee to cover processing and award costs. The nomination period ends on July 31, 2021.

Like this:

To like Loading…

Comments are closed.